Time Difference: 1.5 Hours behind IST

Official Language: Armenian

Currency: Armenian Drams (AMD)

ITEC - Basic Information
Home › ITEC - Basic Information › ITEC - Basic Information

ITEC Basic information

Indian Technical and Economic Cooperation (ITEC) Programme

The Indian Technical and Economic Cooperation Programme (ITEC) was launched by Government of India on 15th September 1964 as a programme of bilateral cooperation and technical assistance. Presently 158 countries in Asia, East Europe (including former USSR), Central Asia, Africa, Latin America, the Caribbean as well as Pacific and Small Island countries are invited to share in the Indian developmental experience in various fields.

The ITEC assistance is granted under the following four categories:-

       (i)  Training in diverse fields in Indian institutions.

       (ii) Projects and project-related assistance from India such as supply of equipment, consultancy services and feasibility studies

       (iii) Deputation of Indian experts in various fields.

       (iv) Study visits of senior officials/decision makers from the partner countries to India.

India possesses a rich experience in the field of economic development as well as manpower skills and technologies suited to the requirements of developing countries. ITEC is one of the vehicles for the sharing of this experience with India’s friends.

The ITEC Programme is fully-funded by the Government of India: The expenses on training under ITEC Programme, i.e. tuition fees, living allowances, study tours, emergency medical assistance as well as return international air fares are borne by the Government of India.

Areas of training covered under ITEC: The various training fields covered under the programme include information technology, non-conventional energy, banking and finance, journalism and mass communications, management, English language, audit and accounts, human resource planning, small scale industries, standardization, telecommunications, remote sensing, tool designing, etc. (This is an indicative list. For an exhaustive list, please got to the website indicated at the end of this section).

Who can apply?

1. All Armenian and Georgian nationals between the age group 25 to 45 years

2. Applicant should be working either in a Government / Semi Government / Private Company / Self-Employed / any other organisation in Armenia/Georgia.

3. Participants applying for training course should have basic knowledge of English language to understand what is being taught and also to interact with teachers and other participants.

4. As per Government of India’s policy, Government of India’s scholarship, whether under ITEC or ICCR (LBSCIC scholarship) will be provided only once in lifetime. Alumni who have already availed such scholarship in the past are not eligible to apply for these scholarships in future.

For more information on ITEC Programme 2017-18

a.  It is informed that application for ITEC has to be filled online by the applicants by visiting the link click here External link

b.  Candidates can choose their own login email id and create their login password, which would be used by the system to keep them posted of the processing status.

c.  Candidates have to take a printout of the application and send to Embassy along with recommendation of the nominating Ministry/Organization.

More information click here External link


Address: Embassy of India Yerevan, 50/2, India Street, Yerevan- 0015, Armenia.

Working hours: 0900 to 1730 hours (Monday to Friday)
Telephone Numbers: 00-374-10-539173 / 539174 / 539175
Fax Numbers: 00-374-10-533984

Copyright policy | Terms & Condition | Privacy Policy |
Hyperlinking Policy | Accessibility Option | Help
site hit counter
© Embassy of India, Yerevan, Armenia 2018. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by: Ardhas Technology India Private Limited.